When our service optimizes the content for a specific page, this content is cached on your site, and it is subsequently served to future visitors. There are two ways to refresh this content - Invalidate and Purge.

Invalidate only marks the cached content as "stale," but keeps serving it until newly optimized content is available. As a result, your visitors always see optimized content, even though it may be outdated for a short while.

Purge deletes the cached file from your site, meaning your site visitors will see the updated content immediately. It will not be optimized for a while until NitroPack prepares the newly optimized content. Usually, this takes between a few seconds to a few minutes.

Did this answer your question?